Introduction

Welcome to my portfolio blog!

I am a Vancouver-based freelance artist, graphic designer and photographer. I am currently in my 3rd year of studies at UBC Norman B. Keevil Institute of Mining Engineering, working downtown on my co-op term. I plan on attending the Chip and Shannon Wilson School of Design starting September 2013.

I have 3 years of volunteer graphic design experience. For 2 years, I volunteered under the UBC Engienering Undergraduate Society’s VP Communications portfolio designing yearbooks and agendas. In my 3rd year, I was elected VP Communications and had the opportunity to spearhead many online promotion and print projects. I have also produced designs for other student organizations at the UBC Vancouver campus. I am incredibly familiar with Adobe InDesign after 3 years of use. I plan on learning the rest of the Adobe CS6 programs by the end of year.

I initially started taking photos to document my projects and practice my PhotoShop skills, but it eventually became a hobby. The camera I currently use is the Canon PowerShot A4000 IS, a beginner-level compact camera. I decided a compact camera was a good place to start. It is inexpensive and small enough to carry in my backpack or purse. Without a studio, I do all of my photos outdoors on sunny days or indoor when there is plenty of light.

Please have a look through my work. I’d also appreciate it if you could leave me some feedback or advice on how to improve my work. I am also constantly looking for new opportunities to expand my portfolio, so don’t hesitate to contact me if you would like my service.

Leave a Reply

