Accepted into Wilson School of Design

I am very happy to announce that I have been offered a seat in the Foundations of Design program at the Wilson School of Design. I received an email from the program director this morning and will be receiving a formal letter soon.

As I enter the world of design, I am very excited to explore all my opportunities. With 3 years of engineering education already, I feel that maybe product design or architecture will be good choices for me. I don’t have enough exposure to make up my mind yet so the FIND program will be the perfect opportunity.

I am very eager to start in September. I am looking forward to the many class projects I will get to do and hopefully find out what kind of design is best suited for me. These are the courses that I will be taking:
  • Design Processes, Methods & Materials
  • Design Explorations
  • 2D Design
  • 3D Design
  • Designing for Humanity
  • Drawing for Design
  • Colour Theories
  • Communication Through Visual Language
  • Design History I
  • Design History II*
  • Drafting for Design*
*Drafting and History II are electives and I believe I can only pick one. I will probably pick drafting since I am not a big fan of history classes.
2 thoughts on “Accepted into Wilson School of Design

Leave a Reply

