Wacom Bamboo Capture Testing

So I was pretty stoked that the Bamboo Capture arrived today. After installing it, I was surprised at how easy it was to use. It came with  a software called Bamboo Dock, which has some apps and tutorials. One of these apps is the Doodler, and I used it because it resembled paper, and has nice settings. It was very simple to use and I did the following doodles:

This is a kitty cat, drawn in pen.

2013-05-22 Kitty

This is Pikachu, drawn with 2B and 4B pencil settings.

2013-05-22 Pikachu

I’ll be doing more doodles from now on since I no longer need to take photos or scan my drawings. The Capture feels like paper, its amazing. I would recommend anyone interested in drawing to get it.

Leave a Reply

