(A)Lisa Simpson

Today I opened up “Cartooning With The Simpsons” by Matt Groening. The book has step-by-step instruction on how to draw the characters, so I decided to try it out on my new Bamboo Capture. The result was better than I had expected, especially since it’s only the 2nd day I’ve had it.

I used Photoshop to draw this time, just because I like working with layers. It allows me to put them over each other and use the previous layer(s) as reference. For the initial sketches, I used the pencil tool at 50% opacity and 3pt. The outline is 100% opacity and 15pt. The colouring part took the least time because there were only 4 colours.

My favourite character from The Simpsons is Lisa because I am exactly like her. Our names are pretty much the same, and we even play the same instrument! How cool is that?

LisaSimpsonSketch1LisaSimpsonSketch2LisaSimpsonOutlineLisaSimpsonFinalOutlineLisaSimpsonFinalAlisa

2 thoughts on “(A)Lisa Simpson

Leave a Reply

